Save the date for this year’s announcement!

The announcement of the 2016 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award (ALMA) will be opened by Ulrika Stuart Hamilton, Chair of the Swedish Arts Council, and Alice Bah Kuhnke, Minister for Culture and Democracy in Sweden. The press conference will take place at the National Library of Sweden, Stockholm on April 5th at 1:00 pm CET.

Jury Chairman Boel Westin will announce the laureate of 2016. The announcement will be followed by a presentation of the laureate by the jury.

ALMA rewards authors, illustrators, storytellers and reading promoting individuals and organisations. For this year’s award, 215 candidates from 59 countries are nominated. Check out the list of nominated candidates here!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: