Welcome to the ALMA jury

Mats Kempe, author and librarian, Annika Edlund, literary educator and children’s librarian, and Henry Ascher, paediatrician, are new jury members to the Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award (ALMA).

“We’re delighted that these three widely respected experts have agreed to join the jury,” said Kennet Johansson, Director General of the Swedish Arts Council.

Mats Kempe lives in Stockholm and works at Barnängens världsbibliotek, an international library. Annika Edlund is chief children’s librarian at Grubbebiblioteket in Umeå and an active member of two arts associations. Henry Ascher, paediatrician and a professor of public health, is a visiting lecturer at Sahlgrenska Akademin in Gothenburg.

The three new jury members replace Birgitta Fransson, journalist and literary critic, Ulla Lundqvist, writer, and Lars H. Gustafsson, paediatrician and author, whose term ends on 30 June 2012.

ALMA juryThe ALMA jury, April 2012. Photo: Stefan Tell


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: