Nöstlinger received the Corine Prize

Last week the 2003 ALMA recipient, Austrian author Christine Nöstlinger, was awarded the Corine International Book Award for her life’s work. The prize is awarded for outstanding works of fiction and poetry as well as for excellent non-fiction books, and is given for lifelong achievement in writing. The award was presented to the winners during a glamorous gala in Munich on November 17th, and will be broadcast by 3sat on November 22nd. It has received much attention in the media.

Christine Nöstlinger, who celebrated her 75th birthday on October 13th, is one of Austria’s most important authors of children’s fiction. Nöstlinger and Maurice Sendak were the first recipients of the ALMA, back in 2003.

Christine Nöstlinger receives the 2003 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award from H.R.H. Crown Princess Victoria. Photo: Stefan Tell.

Tonight, another important Award Ceremony is coming up – the Swedish August Prize Gala. We´ll be back with the details later on…

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: